2023 The Players Championship tee times and pairings: Round 1
PGA Tour

2023 The Players Championship tee times and pairings: Round 1

A picture of golfer Rory McIlroy DUBAI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES - JANUARY 29: Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland tees off on the 8th hole during the Third Round on Day Four of the Hero Dubai Desert Classic at Emirates Golf Club on January 29, 2023 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. (Photo by Warren Little/Getty Images)

The PGA Tour's best are competing in the Jacksonville area this week for the annual The Players Championship.

The 2023 The Players Championship format features a field of 144 professionals competing on the designated event that is the PGA Tour's flagship tournament. For the first two days, each tee time will be a threesome.

After the first two rounds, there will be a cut to the top 65 and ties among the pros for the final two rounds at TPC Sawgrass' Players Stadium Course.

The 2023 The Players Championship first round starts at 6:50 a.m. local time -- or 6:50 a.m. Eastern time -- with the first tee times of the day going off the first and 10th tees. First-round tee times run through 1:51 p.m. local time -- or 1:51 p.m. Eastern time -- with the final pairings of the day.

2023 The Players Championship tee times: Round 2

2023 The Players Championship Thursday: How to watch, TV times, streaming schedule

You can watch the 2023 The Players Championship first round on TV starting at 12 p.m. Eastern on Golf Channel.

Viewers can watch the 2023 The Players Championship live stream through PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ starting at 6:45 a.m. Eastern.

2023 The Players Championship tee times for Round 1

All times local and Eastern

Click header to sort

6:50 a.m. 1 Robby Shelton, Austin Smotherman, Min Woo Lee
7:01 a.m. 1 Kevin Streelman, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith
7:12 a.m. 1 Byeong Hun An, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Doug Ghim
7:23 a.m. 1 Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
7:34 a.m. 1 Kevin Kisner, Nick Taylor, Corey Conners
7:45 a.m. 1 Trey Mullinax, Cam Davis, Tyler Duncan
7:56 a.m. 1 Adam Svensson, Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb
8:07 a.m. 1 J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey, Luke List
8:18 a.m. 1 Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Brian Harman
8:29 a.m. 1 Emiliano Grillo, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace
8:40 a.m. 1 Nate Lashley, Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft
8:51 a.m. 1 Aaron Baddeley, David Lingmerth, Ben Martin
12:01 p.m. 1 Andrew Putnam, Maverick McNealy, Doc Redman
12:12 p.m. 1 Beau Hossler, Adam Schenk, Stephan Jaeger
12:23 p.m. 1 Lucas Herbert, Aaron Wise, Jason Day
12:34 p.m. 1 Matt Fitzpatrick, Viktor Hovland, Shane Lowry
12:45 p.m. 1 Kurt Kitayama, Will Zalatoris, Xander Schauffele
12:56 p.m. 1 Max Homa, Justin Thomas, Jordan Spieth
1:07 p.m. 1 Sam Burns, Cameron Young, Sahith Theegala
1:18 p.m. 1 Chris Kirk, Seamus Power, Keegan Bradley
1:29 p.m. 1 Sam Ryder, Davis Riley, Taylor Moore
1:40 p.m. 1 Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Max McGreevy
1:51 p.m. 1 Joseph Bramlett, Justin Suh, Andrew Novak
11:50 a.m. 1 Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Chesson Hadley
6:50 a.m. 10 Danny Willett, Brandon Wu, Davis Thompson
7:01 a.m. 10 Adam Long, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery
7:12 a.m. 10 Tommy Fleetwood, Taylor Pendrith, Callum Tarren
7:23 a.m. 10 Si Woo Kim, Webb Simpson, Tyrrell Hatton
7:34 a.m. 10 Tony Finau, Tom Kim, Patrick Cantlay
7:45 a.m. 10 Collin Morikawa, Adam Scott, Rickie Fowler
7:56 a.m. 10 Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy
8:07 a.m. 10 Justin Rose, Billy Horschel, Hideki Matsuyama
8:18 a.m. 10 Nico Echavarria, Sungjae Im, Harris English
8:29 a.m. 10 Jhonattan Vegas, Peter Malnati, Ryan Fox
8:40 a.m. 10 Adam Hadwin, Patrick Rodgers, Greyson Sigg
8:51 a.m. 10 Nick Hardy, Eric Cole, Harrison Endycott
11:50 a.m. 10 David Lipsky, S.H. Kim, Tyson Alexander
12:01 p.m. 10 Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges, Will Gordon
12:12 p.m. 10 Ben Griffin, Matthias Schwab, Justin Lower
12:23 p.m. 10 Sepp Straka, Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink
12:34 p.m. 10 Chez Reavie, Tom Hoge, Francesco Molinari
12:45 p.m. 10 J.T. Poston, Lucas Glover, Matt Kuchar
12:56 p.m. 10 K.H. Lee, Martin Laird, Gary Woodland
1:07 p.m. 10 Ryan Brehm, Lanto Griffin, Scott Stallings
1:18 p.m. 10 Ryan Palmer, Patton Kizzire, Alex Smalley
1:29 p.m. 10 Dylan Frittelli, Jerry Kelly, Wyndham Clark
1:40 p.m. 10 Scott Piercy, James Hahn, Nick Watney
1:51 p.m. 10 Aaron Rai, Dylan Wu, Erik Barnes

About the author


Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for nearly 20 years. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He is a scratch golfer...sometimes.

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.