2022 Masters Tournament tee times and pairings: Round 1
Featured Masters PGA Tour Suggested Links

2022 Masters Tournament tee times and pairings: Round 1

The best players in the world are at Augusta National this week along with thousands of patrons or the annual Masters Tournament.

A field of 91 will compete in the PGA Tour-recognized major tournament, with the field split evenly each day between morning and afternoon waves, all going off the first tee at Augusta National Golf Club. Each player will have a morning and afternoon tee time.

After the first two rounds, there will be a cut to the top 50 and ties before the final two rounds.

2022 Masters Tournament tee times: Round 2

The 2022 Masters Tournament first round starts at 8 a.m. local time (Eastern time) with the first tee times of the day going off the first tee. First-round tee times run through 2:03 p.m. local time (Eastern time) with the final groups of the day off.

2022 Masters Tournament Thursday: How to watch, TV times, streaming schedule

You can watch the 2022 Masters Tournament first round on TV starting at 3 p.m. Eastern on ESPN.

Viewers can watch the 2022 Masters Tournament live stream through Masters.com, CBSSports.com, ESPN+ and more starting at 9:15 a.m. Eastern.

2022 Masters Tournament tee times for Round 1

All times are Eastern

  • 8:00 a.m. -- Jose Maria Olazabal, JJ Spaun
  • 8:11 a.m. -- Mike Weir, Padraig Harrington, Austin Greaser
  • 8:22 a.m. -- Larry Mize, Sepp Straka, Francesco Molinari
  • 8:33 a.m. -- Fred Couples, Garrick Higgo, Guido Migliozzi
  • 8:44 a.m. -- Vijay Singh, Ryan Palmer, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
  • 8:55 a.m. -- Min Woo Lee, Hudson Swafford, Cameron Young
  • 9:06 a.m. -- Stewart Cink, Brian Harman, Harry Higgs
  • 9:17 a.m. -- Zach Johnson, Si Woo Kim, Aaron Jarvis
  • 9:39 a.m. -- Luke List, Matthew Wolff, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 9:50 a.m. -- Danny Willett, Jason Kokrak, Talor Gooch
  • 10:01 a.m. -- Max Homa, Kevin Na, Shane Lowry
  • 10:12 a.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Daniel Berger, Tommy Fleetwood
  • 10:23 a.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Smith, Paul Casey
  • 10:34 a.m. -- Tiger Woods, Louis Oosthuizen, Joaquin Niemann
  • 10:45 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, James Piot
  • 10:56 a.m. -- Adam Scott, Scottie Scheffler, Tony Finau
  • 11:18 a.m. -- Sandy Lyle, Stewart Hagestad,
  • 11:29 a.m. -- Lucas Glover, Erik van Rooyen, Cameron Champ
  • 11:40 a.m. -- Bernhard Langer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Cameron Davis
  • 11:51 a.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Robert MacIntyre, Laird Shepherd
  • 12:02 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Takumi Kanaya
  • 12:13 p.m. -- Lee Westwood, Russell Henley, Corey Conners
  • 12:24 p.m. -- Patrick Reed, Seamus Power, Lucas Herbert
  • 12:35 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Tom Hoge, Keita Nakajima
  • 12:57 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Webb Simpson, Sungjae Im
  • 1:08 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III
  • 1:19 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Tyrrell Hatton, Sam Burns
  • 1:30 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Billy Horschel, Collin Morikawa
  • 1:41 p.m. -- Will Zalatoris, Patrick Cantlay, Jon Rahm
  • 1:52 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele
  • 2:03 p.m. -- Matthew Fitzpatrick, Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.