2018 Zurich Classic tee times and pairings: Round 2
PGA Tour

2018 Zurich Classic tee times and pairings: Round 2

The 2018 Zurich Classic Thursday first round and Friday second round tee times have been released for the event, and the groupings are juicy at TPC Louisiana in Avondale, La.

With the two-man team format, the tee times are foursomes instead of the typical Thursday-Friday threesomes.
The teams of Justin Thomas and Bud Cauley, as well Daniel Berger and Gary Woodland play in the first two rounds together, going off No. 1 on Friday at 1:44 p.m. Central. Right after them on No. 1 at 1:57 p.m. are the teams of Jordan Spieth and Ryan Palmer, Wes Bryan and Jon Rahm.

On the other side of the draw, at 8:39 a.m. on No. 10 Patrick Reed and Patrick Cantlay, as well Jonas Blixt and Cameron Smith play Round 2. After them at 8:52 a.m., the teams of Justin Rose and Henrik Stenson, and Bubba Watson and Matt Kuchar start.

The 2018 Zurich Classic Friday TV coverage is on Golf Channel from 2:30-6:30 p.m. Eastern.

RELATED: 2018 Zurich Classic tee times -- Round 1

2018 Zurich Classic tee times for Round 2

All times are Central

No. 1

  • 8 a.m. -- Michael Kim and Andrew Putnam, Chad Campbell and Matt Jones
  • 8:13 a.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes and Corey Conners, Aaron Baddeley and Scott Stallings
  • 8:26 a.m. -- Smylie Kaufman and Tom Lovelady, Cody Gribble and John Peterson
  • 8:39 a.m. -- Billy Hurley III and Peter Malnati, Chris Stroud and Brian Stuard
  • 8:52 a.m. -- Jason Dufner and Pat Perez, Shane Lowry and Padraig Harrington
  • 9:05 a.m. -- Will McGirt and Sam Burns, Brendan Steele and Jamie Lovemark
  • 9:18 a.m. -- D.A. Points and Michael Thompson, Troy Merritt and Brendon de Jonge
  • 9:31 a.m. -- Rory Sabbatini and John Daly, Denny McCarthy and Joel Dahmen
  • 9:44 a.m. -- Richy Werenski and Nicholas Lindheim, Brandon Harkins and Lanto Griffin
  • 9:57 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan and Adam Schenk, Xinjun Zhang and Marty Dou
  • 1:05 p.m. -- Ryan Blaum and Blayne Barber, C.T. Pan and Zac Blair
  • 1:18 p.m. -- K.J. Choi and Charlie Wi, Fabian Gomez and Andres Romero
  • 1:31 p.m. -- Steve Stricker and Jerry Kelly, David Duval and Jim Furyk
  • 1:44 p.m. -- Justin Thomas and Bud Cauley, Daniel Berger and Gary Woodland
  • 1:57 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth and Ryan Palmer, Wes Bryan and Jon Rahm
  • 2:10 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia and Rafa Cabrera Bello, Billy Horschel and Scott Piercy
  • 2:23 p.m. -- Brandt Snedeker and J.B. Holmes, Russell Knox and Martin Laird
  • 2:36 p.m. -- Chez Reavie and Lucas Glover, J.J. Spaun and Sam Ryder
  • 2:49 p.m. -- J.J. Henry and Tom Hoge, Seamus Power and David Hearn
  • 3:02 p.m. -- Brett Stegmaier and Cameron Tringale, Shawn Stefani and John Rollins

No. 10

  • 8 a.m. -- Kevin Tway and Kelly Kraft, Whee Kim and Andrew Yun
  • 8:13 a.m. -- Andrew Landry and Talor Gooch, Brice Garnett and Chesson Hadley
  • 8:26 a.m. -- Jason Day and Ryan Ruffels, Brooks Koepka and Marc Turnesa
  • 8:39 a.m. -- Patrick Reed and Patrick Cantlay, Jonas Blixt and Cameron Smith
  • 8:52 a.m. -- Justin Rose and Henrik Stenson, Bubba Watson and Matt Kuchar
  • 9:05 a.m. -- David Lingmerth and Danny Lee, Zach Johnson and Jonathan Byrd
  • 9:18 a.m. -- Kevin Kisner and Scott Brown, Charl Schwartzel and Louis Oosthuizen
  • 9:31 a.m. -- Martin Flores and John Merrick, Sung Kang and John Huh
  • 9:44 a.m. -- Retief Goosen and Tyrone Van Aswegen, Colt Knost and Ricky Barnes
  • 9:57 a.m. -- Keith Mitchell and Stephan Jaeger, Jonathan Randolph and Trey Mullinax
  • 1:05 p.m. -- Brian Gay and Aaron Wise, Kevin Na and Ben An
  • 1:18 p.m. -- Ryan Armour and Johnson Wagner, Chris Kirk and J.T. Poston
  • 1:31 p.m. -- Tony Finau and Daniel Summerhays, Hudson Swafford and Harris English
  • 1:44 p.m. -- Jimmy Walker and Sean O’Hair, Chris Paisley and Tommy Fleetwood
  • 1:57 p.m. -- Charley Hoffman and Nick Watney, Graeme McDowell and Ian Poulter
  • 2:10 p.m. -- Matt Every and Sam Saunders, Emiliano Grillo and Peter Uihlein
  • 2:23 p.m. -- Alex Cejka and Ben Crane, Greg Chalmers and Cameron Percy
  • 2:36 p.m. -- Keegan Bradley and Jon Curran, Abraham Ancer and Roberto Diaz
  • 2:49 p.m. -- Jamie Donaldson and Ross Fisher, Harold Varner III and Robert Garrigus
  • 3:02 p.m. -- Ben Silverman and Matt Atkins, Nate Lashley and Rob Oppenheim

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.