Race to the CME Globe champions - Golf News Net: What you need to know about golf

Race to the CME Globe champions

The Race to the CME Globe was first contested in 2014 and, over the course of its short history, has created a fun and exciting way to end the LPGA Tour season.

The format has changed over the years, with the CME Group Tour Championship originally serving as the final points-awarding event of the year to determine the winner of the season-long points race. However, since 2019 the season finale has been a single tournament to determine the champion. Whoever wins the tournament wins the Race to the CME Globe.

Race to the CME Globe champions from 2014-present

2014 Lydia Ko
2015 Lydia Ko
2016 Ariya Jutanugarn
2017 Lexi Thompson
2018 Ariya Jutanugarn
2019 Sei Young Kim
2020 Jin Young Ko
2021 Jin Young Ko

The Race to the CME Globe champion earns $2 million for taking the season-long series, with the total payout of $7 million to the top 60 players in the final CME Group Tour Championship. standings.

From 2019-2020, the Race to the CME Globe winner won $1.5 million. From 2014-2018, the winner received $1 million.


For just $30/1 year, you’ll access:

  • Stories, news analysis and columns from Ryan Ballengee, the GNN team and special guest authors
  • Winning PGA Tour models, research tools as well as DFS and betting picks
  • A $10 credit from Golf Scouts, our golf accessories business
  • Priority access to future Golf News Net events