2015 Masters: The field & how they qualified

2015 Masters: The field & how they qualified

The 2015 Masters is just a little ways away, played April 9-12 at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Ga. It's never too early to think about who is in the field for the year's first major, so here's a look at the 2015 Masters field as it stands right now.

Players for the Masters through these categories:

  1. Former winners of The Masters -- Adam Scott, Bubba Watson, Charl Schwartzel, Phil Mickelson, Angel Cabrera, Trevor Immelman, Zach Johnson, Tiger Woods, Mike Weir, Vijay Singh, Jose Maria Olazabal, Mark O'Meara, Ben Crenshaw, Bernhard Langer, Fred Couples, Ian Woosnam, Sandy Lyle, Larry Mize, Craig Stadler, Tom Watson
  2. Winners of the last five U.S. Opens -- Martin Kaymer, Justin Rose, Webb Simpson, Rory McIlroy, Graeme McDowell
  3. Winners of the last five British Opens -- Ernie Els, Darren Clarke, Louis Oosthuizen
  4. Winners of the last five PGA Championships -- Jason Dufner, Keegan Bradley
  5. Winners of the last three Players Championships -- Matt Kuchar
  6. Winner and runner-up from the last U.S. Amateur Championship -- Gunn Yang, Corey Conners
  7. Winner of the last British Amateur Championship -- Bradley Neil
  8. Winner of the last Asian Amateur Championship -- Antonio Murdaca
  9. Winner of the last Latin America Amateur Championship -- Matias Dominguez
  10. Winner of the last U.S. Amateur Public Links Championship -- Byron Meth
  11. Winner of the last U.S. Mid-Amateur Championship -- Scott Harvey
  12. The top 12 finishers (including ties) from last year's Masters tournament -- Jonas Blixt, Jordan Spieth, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Rickie Fowler, Lee Westwood, Jimmy Walker, John Senden, Kevin Stadler, Thomas Bjorn
  13. The top 4 finishers (including ties), from last year's U.S. Open -- Erik Compton, Keegan Bradley, Jason Day, Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Henrik Stenson
  14. The top 4 finishers (including ties) from last year's British Open -- Jim Furyk, Sergio Garcia
  15. The top 4 finishers (including ties) from last year's PGA Championship -- All already qualified under prior criteria.
  16. Full PGA Tour event winners since 2014 Masters -- Seung-yul Noh, J.B. Holmes, Brendon Todd, Hideki Matsuyama, Ben Crane, Kevin Streelman, Brian Harman, Tim Clark, Camilo Villegas, Hunter Mahan, Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel, Sang-moon Bae, Ben Martin, Robert Streb, Ryan Moore, Charley Hoffman, Brandt Snedeker, James Hahn, Padraig Harrington, Matt Every
  17. All players who qualified for last year's Tour Championship -- Ryan Palmer, Bill Haas, Russell Henley, Cameron Tringale, Patrick Reed, Gary Woodland, Kevin Na, Morgan Hoffmann, Geoff Ogilvy
  18. The Top 50 in the Official World Golf Ranking at the end of 2014 -- Victor Dubuisson, Joost Luiten, Jamie Donaldson, Luke Donald, Stephen Gallacher, Thongchai Jaidee, Steve Stricker, Mikko Ilonen, Shane Lowry, Danny Willett
  19. The Top 50 in the Official World Golf Ranking published after the Valero Texas Open -- Anirban Lahiri, Paul Casey, Branden Grace, Bernd Wiesberger


For just $30/1 year, you’ll access:

  • Stories, news analysis and columns from Ryan Ballengee, the GNN team and special guest authors
  • Winning PGA Tour models, research tools as well as DFS and betting picks
  • A $10 credit from Golf Scouts, our golf accessories business
  • Priority access to future Golf News Net events



Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 33)