2017 Travelers Championship tee times, pairings: Saturday's third round
PGA Tour

2017 Travelers Championship tee times, pairings: Saturday’s third round

The Travelers Championship logo

The 2017 Travelers Championship tee times and groupings for Saturday's third round have been released, and the Hartford tee sheet has some fascinating threesomes for the start of the weekend at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Conn.

With the threat of storms and a larger-than-expected cut of 85 players, players were grouped in threesomes starting at 10:45 a.m. off the first and 10th tees.

Jordan Spieth, Troy Merritt and Patrick Reed go off in the final grouping at 1:05 p.m.

Rory McIlroy, Robert Streb and K.J. Choi play at 12:35 p.m. from the first tee.

2017 Travelers Championship tee times for Saturday

All times are Eastern

No. 1

  • 10:45 a.m. -- Nick Watney, Jonas Blixt, William McGirt
  • 10:55 a.m. -- David Hearn, Sebastian Munoz Brad Fritsch
  • 11:05 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Hudson Swafford, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 11:15 a.m. -- Morgan Hoffmann, Kyle Stanley, Greg Chalmers
  • 11:25 a.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, Brandt Snedeker, Kevin Na
  • 11:35 a.m. -- David Lingmerth, Tony Finau, Marc Leishman
  • 11:45 a.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Brett Stegmaier, Will MacKenzie
  • 11:55 a.m. -- Fabian Gomez, Paul Casey, Brian Harman
  • 12:05 p.m. -- Ryan Brehm, Johnson Wagner, Xander Schauffele
  • 12:15 p.m. -- Danny Lee, Anirban Lahiri, Brendan Steele
  • 12:25 p.m. -- Smylie Kaufman, Padraig Harrington, Jim Furyk
  • 12:35 p.m. -- Beau Hossler, Graham DeLaet, Chez Reavie
  • 12:45 p.m. -- Boo Weekley, Patrick Rodgers, Daniel Berger
  • 12:55 p.m. -- Chase Seiffert, Wesley Bryan, Daniel Summerhays
  • 1:05 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Troy Merritt, Patrick Reed

No. 10

  • 10:45 a.m. -- Matt Every, Bud Cauley, C.T. Pan
  • 10:55 a.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Geoff Ogilvy, Webb Simpson
  • 11:05 a.m. -- Tim Wilkinson, Rick Lamb, Tom Hoge
  • 11:15 a.m. -- Retief Goosen, Russell Knox, Alex Cejka
  • 11:25 a.m. -- Steve Wheatcroft, Mark Hubbard, Julian Etulain
  • 11:35 a.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Kevin Streelman, Emiliano Grillo
  • 11:45 a.m. -- J.J. Henry, Hunter Mahan, Rod Pampling
  • 11:55 a.m. -- Michael Kim, Ben An, Kevin Tway
  • 12:05 p.m. -- Spencer Levin, Peter Malnati, Scott Piercy
  • 12:15 p.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Cameron Percy, Jamie Lovemark
  • 12:25 p.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Grayson Murray, Adam Hadwin
  • 12:35 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Robert Streb, K.J. Choi
  • 12:45 p.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Bryce Molder
  • 12:55 p.m. -- Ricky Barnes, Sung Kang

About the author

Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for nearly 20 years. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He is currently a +2.6 USGA handicap, and he has covered dozens of major championships and professional golf tournaments. He likes writing about golf and making it more accessible by answering the complex questions fans have about the pro game or who want to understand how to play golf better.

Ryan talks about golf on various social platforms:

X or Twitter: https://twitter.com/ryanballengee
Facebook: https://facebook.com/ryanballengeegolf
Instagram: https://instagram.com/ryanballengee
YouTube: https://youtube.com/@ryanballengeegolf

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.