2013 Web.com Tour Q-school results and exemptions
Korn Ferry Tour

2013 Web.com Tour Q-school results and exemptions

The first-ever PGA Tour-run Q-school that only offered exemptions on the Web.com Tour closed on Tuesday at PGA West in La Quinta, Calif., giving 49 players status through some portion of the developmental tour's 2014 schedule.

The winner of Q-school, 24-year-old Zack Fischer, is the only player to graduate from Q-school fully exempt on the Web.com Tour in 2014. He'll be able to play every event on the schedule thanks to his 2-shot win over Scott Pinckney at 31 under par in the six-round tournament.

Golfers who placed second through 10th are exempt for the first dozen events on the schedule, then are subject to what's known as the "reshuffle," which is a reordering of players' priority to gain entry into events based on how much money they've made compared to their peers at certain points in the season. Players who finished 11th-45th (in truth, T-42) are exempt for the first eight events of the schedule, or through the second reshuffle, which is done every four events.

Of the 49 players who earned Web.com Tour status on Tuesday, six played their way into it with a big final-round move. The biggest move on Tuesday was made by Kyle Stough, who plays out of my club, Argyle C.C. in Silver Spring, Md., moving up 34 spots into a T-38 finish with a final-round 65. Rookie Justin Thomas made the second-biggest move, jumping 30 spots with a closing 65 to match. Vince India, one of the best new names in golf, shot 66 to make the same leap. Darron Stiles hopped 24 spots on Tuesday, while Colt Knost went up 14 and Jake Younan, one of just four foreign-born players to earn status, leaped 10.

2013 Web.com Tour Q-school Results and Exemptions


1. 401 (-31)
Zack Fischer



2. 403 (-29)
Scott Pinckney

T-3. 407 (-25)
Tony Finau
Sung Joon Park
Steve Saunders

T-6. 409 (-23)
Max Homa
Bronson Burgoon
Jimmy Gunn

9. 410 (-22)
Chris Epperson

10. 412 (-20)
Carlos Sainz Jr.



T-11. 413 (-19)
Sam Saunders
Nick Taylor
Andy Pope

14. 414 (-18)
Brad Schneider

T-15. 415 (-17)
Jared Wolfe
Roger Sloan
Mark Hubbard
Steve Allan
Jeff Gove
Albin Choi
Carlos Ortiz

T-22. 416 (-16)
Matt Hendrix
Blayne Barber
Si Woo Kim
Cam Burke

T-26. 417 (-15)
Roger Tambellini
Jonathan Fricke
Sebastian Vazquez
Ryan Armour
Josh Broadaway
Brett Lederer

T-32. 418 (-14)
Zach Fullerton
Jonathan Randolph
Chase Wright
Harold Varner III
Daniel Berger
Justin Thomas

T-38. 419 (-13)
Nathan Tyler
Colt Knost
Kyle Stough
Darron Stiles

T-42. 420 (-12)
Chris baker
Tyler Weworkski
Jon Curran
Matt Fast
Jake Younan
Vince India
Travis Bertoni
Zack Sucher

About the author


Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for over a decade, working for NBC Sports, Golf Channel, Yahoo Sports and SB Nation. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He used to be a good golfer.

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment