2016 Shell Houston Open tee times and pairings: Round 2
Jordan Spieth Stalker PGA Tour

2016 Shell Houston Open tee times and pairings: Round 2

The 2016 Shell Houston Open is the last chance to earn an invite to the 2016 Masters. For 110 players this week, that's the goal. However, for 34 players among the expected 89 to play next week at Augusta National, it's about getting ready for the first major of the year.

Masters champion Jordan Spieth is paired with defending champion J.B. Holmes and Patrick Reed for the first two days, going off at 8:20 a.m. on Friday from the 10th tee.

Phil Mickelson, among the quiet Masters favorites, will play with Vaughn Taylor and Sergio Garcia, starting at 1 p.m. on Friday from No. 1.

RELATED: 2016 Shell Houston Open tee times and pairings: Round 1

2016 Shell Houston Open tee times for Round 2

All times are Central

No. 1

7:20 a.m. -- Aaron Baddeley, Will MacKenzie, Will Wilcox
7:30 a.m. -- Carl Pettersson, Chad Campbell, Derek Fathauer
7:40 a.m. -- Boo Weekley, Shawn Stefani, Whee Kim
7:50 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, John Senden, Retief Goosen
8 a.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Ben Martin, Russell Henley
8:10 a.m. -- James Hahn, Brian Harman, Ben Crane
8:20 a.m. -- Padraig Harrington, Angel Cabrera, Matt Jones
8:30 a.m. -- D.A. Points, Sean O’Hair, Carlos Ortiz
8:40 a.m. -- David Hearn, Andrew Loupe, Si Woo Kim
8:50 a.m. -- Charles Howell III, Jason Gore, Jeff Overton
9 a.m. -- Zac Blair, Blayne Barber, Hiroshi Iwata
9:10 a.m. -- Dawie van der Walt, Rhein Gibson, Paul McConnell
12:10 p.m. -- Jonas Blixt, Johnson Wagner, Patton Kizzire
12:20 p.m. -- Freddie Jacobson, Brendon de Jonge, Mark Hubbard
12:30 p.m. -- Steve Marino, Luke Guthrie, Patrick Rodgers
12:40 p.m. -- Steve Bowditch, Seung-Yul Noh, Chesson Hadley
12:50 p.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Brooks Koepka, Hunter Mahan
1 p.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
1:10 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Dustin Johnson, Louis Oosthuizen
1:20 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Ricky Barnes, Rafa Cabrera Bello
1:30 p.m. -- Andres Romero, Roberto Castro, Jamie Donaldson
1:40 p.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Chad Collins, Kyle Reifers
1:50 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Spencer Levin, Brett Stegmaier
2 p.m. -- Michael Kim, Rafael Campos, Case Cochran

No. 10

7:20 a.m. -- Ken Duke, Charlie Beljan, Robert Allenby
7:30 a.m. -- Scott Brown, Andres Gonzales, Harold Varner III
7:40 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Jamie Lovemark, Bernd Wiesberger
7:50 a.m. -- Shane Lowry, Stewart Cink, Vijay Singh
8 a.m. -- Davis Love III, Kevin Streelman, Steve Stricker
8:10 a.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Rickie Fowler, Henrik Stenson
8:20 a.m. -- Jordan Spieth, J.B. Holmes, Patrick Reed
8:30 a.m. -- Gary Woodland, Lucas Glover, Kevin Chappell
8:40 a.m. -- Erik Compton, Daniel Berger, Jon Curran
8:50 a.m. -- Lee Westwood, William McGirt, Scott Pinckney
9 a.m. -- Bryce Molder, Morgan Hoffmann, Thongchai Jaidee
9:10 a.m. -- Bronson Burgoon, Rodolfo Cazaubon, Sebastian Vazquez
12:10 p.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Hudson Swafford, Tyrone Van Aswegen
12:20 p.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Justin Hicks, Anirban Lahiri
12:30 p.m. -- John Huh, Brendan Steele, Chez Reavie
12:40 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Alex Cejka, K.J. Choi
12:50 p.m. -- Matt Every, Geoff Ogilvy, Ernie Els
1 p.m. -- Harris English, David Toms, Mike Weir
1:10 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Camilo Villegas, Stuart Appleby
1:20 p.m. -- J.J. Henry, Scott Stallings, Keegan Bradley
1:30 p.m. -- Graham DeLaet, Greg Owen, Cameron Smith
1:40 p.m. -- Chris Stroud, Colt Knost, Jim Herman
1:50 p.m. -- Scott Langley, Adam Hadwin, Steve Wheatcroft
2 p.m. -- Omar Uresti, Kramer Hickok, Matt Dobyns

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.