FedEx Cup champions

FedEx Cup champions

The FedEx Cup was first contested in 2007 and, over the course of its short history, has created a fun and exciting way to end the PGA Tour season.

The format has changed three times over the years, remaining the same since 2009, but the changes are yet to produce a repeat champion. Tiger Woods is the only player to win the FedEx Cup twice, while Brandt Snedeker and Jordan Spieth are the only defending FedEx Cup champions to qualify for the Tour Championship -- and a chance to repeat -- in the year after winning the FedEx Cup.

Here are the FedEx Cup champions from 2007-present:

2007 -- Tiger Woods
2008 -- Vijay Singh
2009 -- Tiger Woods
2010 -- Jim Furyk
2011 -- Bill Haas
2012 -- Brandt Snedeker
2013 -- Henrik Stenson
2014 -- Billy Horschel
2015 -- Jordan Spieth
2016 -- Rory McIlroy
2017 -- Justin Thomas
2018 -- Justin Rose

The FedEx Cup champion earns $10 million for taking the season-long series, including $9 million in cash and $1 million deferred.


  • Original content.
  • Save more than you spend.
  • Easy-to-use fantasy golf tools & insights.
  • No display ads.

Join GNN Plus now for just $10/1 year or get 6 MONTHS FREE by taking our survey!