2024 Valspar Championship Monday qualifier: Dates, locations, field and who got through

2024 Valspar Championship Monday qualifier: Dates, locations, field and who got through

The Valspar Championship logo

The 2024 Valspar Championship is the sixth PGA Tour event of the calendar year to offer a Monday qualifier.

The final tournament in the Florida Swing is an an open event and allocates four spots in the field to players who earn their way in through a Monday qualifier. The tournament, which features an $9 million purse, is played Thursday through Sunday.

Monday qualifiers are tournaments held on Mondays (although a rare few are not), and they feature a field of typically around 80 players that are looking to get into that week's PGA Tour event. The tournaments are 18-hole affairs typically put on by the local PGA of America section nearest to the tournament host. Eligibility is not limited to professionals, as amateurs with a USGA handicap index under 2.0 may play as well.

For the 2024 Valspar Championship, the North Florida section of the PGA of America presents the tournament. The Monday qualifier is played March 18, 2024, at Southern Hills Plantation Club in Brooksville, Fla., and the field of 113 players was finalized on March 16 at 5 p.m. local time.

Before the Monday qualifier, there were pre-qualifiers, which is common. This tournament creates a pathway to the Monday qualifier for players who have limited or no status with the PGA Tour and, frankly, raises entry fees.

For this Monday qualifier, the field is filled with players with limited PGA Tour and Korn Ferry Tour status.

The top four finishers from the Monday qualifier will gain entry to the 2024 Valspar Championship. The last Monday qualifier to win on the PGA Tour is Corey Conners, who won the 2019 Valero Texas Open after Monday qualifying.

2024 Valspar Championship Monday qualifier field

Matt Atkins
Eric Axley
Kevin Aylwin
Zachary Bauchou
Brandon Berry
Otto Black
Ryan Blaum
David Bradshaw
Keegan Bronnenberg
Olin Browne
Wesley Bryan
Bronson Burgoon
Frankie Capan III
David Carey
Ricardo Celia
Davis Chatfield
Ryan Cole
Tyler Collet
Erik Compton
Kyle Cottam
Quade Cummins
MJ Daffue
Brian Davis
Cristobal Del Solar
Mickey DeMorat
Taylor Dickson
Zecheng Dou
David Erdy
Paul Ferrier
Chris Francoeur
Hunter Fry
Taylor Funk
Tommy Gainey
Joseph Garber
Robert Garrigus
Ryan Gerard
Michael Gligic
Keith Greene
Cody Gribble
Tanner Grzegorczyk
Shunyat Hak
Ryan Hall
Harry Higgs
Austin Hitt
Bo Hoag
Van Holmgren
Hunter Howell
Keenan Huskey
Carter Jenkins
Chase Johnson
William Kelly
Patton Kizzire
Peter Knade
Russell Knox
David Kocher
Andrew Kozan
Noah Kumar
Richard Lamb
Derek Lamely
Bogle LaRue
KK Limbhasut
Yuxin Lin
Adam Long
Jamie Lovemark
Jack Maguire
Logan McAllister
Gregory McClimans
William McGirt
Dylan Meyer
Austin Morrison
Dylan Newman
Bryson Nimmer
Seung Yul Noh
Henrik Norlander
Ryan Orr
Jeff Overton
John Pak
Brant Peaper
Raul Pereda
Rod Perry
McCullough Pickens
Greyson Porter
Ted Potter, Jr.
Guillermo Pumarol
Spencer Ralston
Doc Redman
Kyle Rodes
Marcelo Rozo
Sihan Sandhu
Brad Schneider
Davis Shore
Austin Smotherman
Jacob Solomon
Kevin Stadler
Jake Staiano
Robert Streb
Jackson Suber
Ryan Sullivan
Julian Suri
Max Theodorakis
Curtis Thompson
Nicholas Thompson
Kevin Tway
Bo Van Pelt
John VanDerLaan
Pierre Viallaneix
Michael Visacki
Michael von Schalburg
Danny Walker
Richy Werenski
Brett White
Jared Wolfe
Xinjun Zhang

About the author

Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for nearly 20 years. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He is a scratch golfer...sometimes.

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.