Who's on 2017 International Presidents Cup team: 10 automatic qualifiers, 2 captain's picks
PGA Tour

Who’s on 2017 International Presidents Cup team: 10 automatic qualifiers, 2 captain’s picks

The 2017 International Presidents Cup team, captained by Nick Price, will be made of 12 players outside the United States and Europe, with 10 of them qualifying automatically at the end of the PGA Tour's Dell Technologies Championship on Sept. 4.

The 10 players who automatically make the International team come off of the Official World Golf Ranking on Sept. 4, with the 10 highest-ranked eligible players getting spots.

Price made two captain's picks on Sept. 6, choosing Emiliano Grillo to make his Presidents Cup debut and Anirban Lahiri to return for a potential redemption after a huge miss in the 2015 Presidents Cup on Sunday.

2017 International Presidents Cup team qualifiers

  • 1. Hideki Matsuyama
  • 2. Jason Day
  • 3. Adam Scott
  • 4. Louis Oosthuizen
  • 5. Charl Schwartzel
  • 6. Marc Leishman
  • 7. Branden Grace
  • 8. Jhonattan Vegas
  • 9. Si Woo Kim
  • 10. Adam Hadwin

Just missing out on spots were...

  • 11. Hideto Tanihara
  • 12. Emiliano Grillo
  • 13. Yuta Ikeda
  • 14. Haotong Li

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.