2016 Valero Texas Open tee times and pairings: Round 3
PGA Tour

2016 Valero Texas Open tee times and pairings: Round 3


Brendan Steele is looking for a second Valero Texas Open win as he carries a three-shot lead into the third round of the 2016 edition at TPC San Antonio. He is at 10-under 134, ahead of Scott Langley, Charley Hoffman and Stuart Appleby.

Eight golfers are at 6 under, including Patrick Reed, Peter Malnati and Ricky Barnes. Luke Donald and Brandt Snedeker are part of the group at 5 under par.

The Saturday field, which will be subject to the secondary MDF cut, goes off in threesomes off the first and 10th tees.

2016 Valero Texas Open tee times for Round 3

All times are Central

No. 1

9:35 a.m. -- Ben Crane, Dicky ,Kyle Reifers
9:45 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Billy Horschel, J.B. Holmes
9:55 a.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Chad Collins, Whee Kim
10:05 a.m. -- D.H. Lee, Chris Kirk, Daniel Summerhays
10:15 a.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Rob Oppenheim, Brian Stuard
10:25 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Bryce Molder, Shawn Stefani
10:35 a.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Harold Varner III, Padraig Harrington
10:45 a.m. -- William McGirt, K.J. Choi, Kyle Stanley
10:55 a.m. -- Andres Romero, Jason Gore, Zac Blair
11:05 a.m. -- Luke Donald, Brandt Snedeker, Spencer Levin
11:15 a.m. -- Sung Kang, Peter Malnati, Martin Piller
11:25 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Jon Curran, Mark Wilson
11:35 a.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Ricky Barnes, Patrick Reed
11:45 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Scott Langley,Stuart Appleby

No. 10

9:35 a.m. -- Michael Kim, Abraham Ancer, John Rollins
9:45 a.m. -- Tom Gillis, Greg Owen, Nick Taylor
9:55 a.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Brendon de Jonge, D.J. Trahan
10:05 a.m. -- Wes Roach, Thomas Aiken, Andrew Landry
10:15 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Brian Harman, Luke List
10:25 a.m. -- Kelly Kraft, Jerry Kelly, John Merrick
10:35 a.m. -- David Hearn, George McNeill, Branden Grace
10:45 a.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Johnson Wagner, Freddie Jacobson
10:55 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Bronson Burgoon, Tom Hoge
11:05 a.m. -- Steve Flesch, Aaron Baddeley, John Huh
11:15 a.m. -- Tim Wilkinson, Chris Stroud, Zach Johnson
11:25 a.m. -- Justin Leonard, Scott Stallings, Roberto Castro
11:35 a.m. -- D.A. Points, Curtis Reed

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.