2018 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times and pairings: Round 3
PGA Tour

2018 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times and pairings: Round 3


The 2018 WGC-Mexico Championship at Club de Golf Chapultepec in Mexico City heads to the weekend with 21-year-old Indian Shubhankar Sharma, a two-time European Tour winner this season, in the lead.

Sharma leads on 10-under 131, two strokes in front of Sergio Garcia, Xander Schauffele and Sergio Garcia. Meanwhile, Dustin Johnson is defending champion here, while the likes of Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, Jordan Spieth, Sergio Garcia and more European Tour stars try to snag the year's maiden WGC in the $10 million tournament.

There is no cut in this 72-hole event. Mexico City is on Central time.

Saturday TV coverage of the 2018 WGC-Mexico Championship is split between Golf Channel and NBC. The TV times are 12-3 p.m. Eastern on Golf Channel and 3-6 p.m. on NBC.

2018 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times for Round 3

All times are Central

No. 1

  • 11:20 a.m. -- Chris Paisley, Branden Grace, Francesco Molinari
  • 11:32 a.m. -- Alex Noren, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Charl Schwartzel
  • 11:44 a.m. -- Jon Rahm, Tony Finau, Ross Fisher
  • 11:56 a.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Jhonattan Vegas, Russell Henley
  • 12:08 p.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Patton Kizzire, Rickie Fowler
  • 12:20 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Daniel Berger, Thomas Pieters
  • 12:32 p.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Adam Bland, Jordan Spieth
  • 12:44 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Kyle Stanley
  • 12:56 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Pat Perez, Dustin Johnson
  • 1:08 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Louis Oosthuizen, Brian Harman
  • 1:20 p.m. -- Shubhankar Sharma, Xander Schauffele, Rafa Cabrera Bello

No. 10

  • 11:20 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Adam Hadwin, Kevin Kisner
  • 11:32 a.m. -- David Lipsky, Justin Thomas, Webb Simpson
  • 11:44 a.m. -- Joost Luiten, Dylan Frittelli, Dean Burmester
  • 11:56 a.m. -- Justin Rose, Jorge Campillo, Kevin Chappell
  • 12:08 p.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood, Jason Dufner, Bernd Wiesberger
  • 12:20 p.m. -- Satoshi Kodaira, Gary Woodland, Chez Reavie
  • 12:32 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Peter Uihlein, Patrick Reed
  • 12:44 p.m. -- Wade Ormsby, Abraham Ancer, Yuta Ikeda
  • 12:56 p.m. -- Paul Dunne, Matt Kuchar, Yusaku Miyazato
  • 1:08 p.m. -- Gavin Kyle Green, Brandon Stone
  • 1:20 p.m. -- Brett Rumford, Haotong Li

About the author

Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for nearly 20 years. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He is currently a +2.6 USGA handicap, and he has covered dozens of major championships and professional golf tournaments. He likes writing about golf and making it more accessible by answering the complex questions fans have about the pro game or who want to understand how to play golf better.

Ryan talks about golf on various social platforms:

X or Twitter: https://twitter.com/ryanballengee
Facebook: https://facebook.com/ryanballengeegolf
Instagram: https://instagram.com/ryanballengee
YouTube: https://youtube.com/@ryanballengeegolf

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.