2023 The Honda Classic Monday qualifier: Dates, locations, field and who got through
PGA Tour

2023 The Honda Classic Monday qualifier: Dates, locations, field and who got through

The Honda Classic logo

The 2023 The Honda Classic is the fourth PGA Tour event of the calendar year to offer a Monday qualifier.

The first tournament in the Florida Swing is an an open event and allocates four spots in the field to players who earn their way in through a Monday qualifier. The tournament, which features an $8.4 million purse, is played Thursday through Sunday.

Monday qualifiers are tournaments held on Mondays (although a rare few are not), and they feature a field of typically around 80 players that are looking to get into that week's PGA Tour event. The tournaments are 18-hole affairs typically put on by the local PGA of America section nearest to the tournament host. Eligibility is not limited to professionals, as amateurs with a USGA handicap index under 2.0 may play as well.

For the 2023 The Honda Classic, the South Florida section of the PGA of America presents the tournament. The Monday qualifier is played February 20, 2023, at Tesoro Club in Port St. Lucie, Fla., and the field of 115 players was finalized on February 18 at 5 p.m. local time.

Before the Monday qualifier, there were pre-qualifiers, which is common. This tournament creates a pathway to the Monday qualifier for players who have limited or no status with the PGA Tour and, frankly, raises entry fees.

For this Monday qualifier, the field is filled with players with limited PGA Tour and Korn Ferry Tour status.

The top four finishers from the Monday qualifier will gain entry to the 2023 The Honda Classic. The last Monday qualifier to win on the PGA Tour is Corey Conners, who won the 2019 Valero Texas Open after Monday qualifying.

2023 The Honda Classic Monday qualifier field

  • Joachim Altonen
  • Mike Anderson
  • Matt Atkins
  • Woody Austin
  • Kevin Aylwin
  • Blayne Barber
  • Luis Fernando Barco
  • Jacob Bergeron
  • Brandon Berry
  • Michael Blair
  • Kris Blanks
  • Ryan Blaum
  • Cody Blick
  • Jonas Blixt
  • Dominic Bozzelli
  • Wesley Bryan
  • Matt Cahill
  • Tim Cantwell
  • Yi Cao
  • Frankie Capan III
  • Jay Card
  • Rowin Caron
  • Davis Chatfield
  • Rak Cho
  • Albin Choi
  • Daniel Chopra
  • Tomas Cocha
  • Ryan Cole
  • Erik Compton
  • Parker Coody
  • Chris Crisologo
  • AJ Crouch
  • Trace Crowe
  • Brian Davis
  • Ryan Davis
  • Cristobal Del Solar
  • Cristian DiMarco
  • Andrew Dorn
  • Bruce Doucett
  • Brett Drewitt
  • James Driscoll
  • Julian Etulain
  • Matt Every
  • Jorge Fernandez valdes
  • Christopher Finke
  • Tommy Gainey
  • Abel Gallegos
  • Jeremy Gandon
  • Jorge Garcia
  • Robert Garrigus
  • Ryan Gerard
  • Danny Guise
  • Brandon Hagy
  • Cole Hammer
  • Evan Harmeling
  • David Hearn
  • Austin Hitt
  • William Holcomb
  • Ian Holt
  • Sean Jacklin
  • Zihao Jin
  • Kamaiu Johnson
  • Richard Johnson
  • Richard(Sunil) Jung
  • Sung Kang
  • Austin Kendziorski
  • Justin Kim
  • Tripp Kinney
  • Peter Knade
  • Ben Kohles
  • Peter Kuest
  • Rick Lamb
  • Joaquin Lolas
  • Tom Lovelady
  • Stuart Macdonald
  • Willie Mack III
  • Jack Maguire
  • Steve Marino
  • Matt Marshall
  • Drew McCain
  • Dan McCarthy
  • Ryan McCormick
  • Jake McCrory
  • William McGirt
  • Blake McShea
  • Raoul Menard
  • Andre Metzger
  • Jesus Montenegro
  • Marcos Montenegro
  • Patrick Newcomb
  • Chris Nido
  • Bryson Nimmer
  • Jeff Overton
  • David Pastore
  • Brant Peaper
  • Logan Perkins
  • Trent Phillips
  • Ted Potter Jr.
  • Ryan Quinn
  • Spencer Ralston
  • Kyle Reifers
  • Zach Robbins
  • Daniel Robinson
  • Matt Ryan
  • Michael Sakane
  • Christian Salzer
  • David Sanders
  • Billy Tom Sargent
  • Avery Schneider
  • Alex Scott
  • Manav Shah
  • Neal Shipley (a)
  • Davis Shore
  • Jacob Solomon
  • Hayden Springer
  • Jackson Suber
  • Andy Svoboda
  • Mike Sweeney
  • Curtis Thompson
  • Nicholas Thompson
  • Alejandro Tosti
  • Austen Truslow
  • Ashton Van Horne
  • Bo Van Pelt
  • John VanDerLaan
  • Sebastian Vazquez
  • Kristoffer Ventura
  • Alan Wagner
  • Danny Walker
  • Charles Wang
  • Dalton Ward
  • Joe Weiler
  • Alex Weiss
  • Brett White
  • Chris Wilson
  • Joseph Winslow

About the author

Golf News Net

Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.