2019 American Century Championship: Celebrities in the field, purse, format, TV times
Golf Culture

2019 American Century Championship: Celebrities in the field, purse, format, TV times

The 2019 American Century Championship field is filled with celebrities, as the 29th annual NBC-run event at Lake Tahoe in Nevada starts on Friday with the beginning of the 54-hole event.

Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course again hosts as vacationers will roll up on the beach and water, while the players in the field compete for a $600,000 purse in an event played under the Modified Stableford scoring system.

The field is filled with celebrities and athletes from all walks of life, mostly with a connection to sports.

Celebrities in the 2019 American Century Championship field

  • Marcus Allen, NFL Hall of Famer
  • Ray Allen, NBA Hall of Famer
  • Josh Allen, Buffalo Bills QB
  • Bret Baier, Fox News anchor
  • Charles Barkley, NBA Hall of Famer
  • Brian Baumgartner, "The Office" actor
  • Jerome Bettis, former NFL running back
  • Jay Bilas, former player, ESPN college basketball analyst
  • Tim Brown, NFL Hall of Famer
  • Reggie Bush, former NFL All-Pro
  • Vince Carter, Sacramento Kings guard
  • Roger Clemens, former MLB All-Star
  • Lisa Cornwell, former player/"Golf Central" host
  • Steph Curry, Golden State Warriors guard
  • Dell Curry, former NBA player
  • Andy Dalton, Cincinnati Bengals QB
  • Johnny Damon, former MLB player
  • Terrell Davis, former NFL player
  • Vinny Del Negro, former NBA coach
  • Jay Demarcus, singer/musician – Rascal Flatts
  • Trent Dilfer, former NFL All-Pro
  • Dylan Dreyer, NBC News meteorologist
  • Herm Edwards, Arizona State college football coach
  • Tyler Eifert, Cincinnati Bengals TE
  • Mardy Fish, Olympic Silver Medalist: Tennis
  • Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals WR
  • Bobby Flay, chef/TV personality
  • Doug Flutie, former NFL QB
  • Kyle Fuller, Chicago Bears CB
  • Tom Glavine, MLB Hall of Famer
  • Robbie Gould, San Francisco 49ers K
  • Rodney Harrison, former NFL All-Pro safety
  • A.J. Hawk, NFL Pro Bowl linebacker
  • Trevor Hoffman, former MLB All-Star
  • Andre Iguodala, Memphis Grizzlies forward
  • Kira Kazantsev, Miss America 2015
  • Case Keenum, Washington Redskins QB
  • Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs TE
  • Larry The Cable Guy, actor/comedian
  • Derek Lowe, former MLB All-Star
  • Kyle Lowry, Toronto Raptors guard
  • Anthony Lynn, Los Angeles Chargers coach
  • Greg Maddux, MLB Hall of Famer
  • Joe Mauer, former MLB All-Star
  • Jim McMahon, former NFL All-Pro QB
  • Kevin Millar, former MLB player
  • Bode Miller, Olympic Gold Medalist skier
  • Mike Modano, NHL Hall of Famer
  • Mark Mulder, former MLB All-Star
  • Matt Nagy, Chicago Bears coach
  • Jordy Nelson, former NFL player
  • John O’Hurley, actor
  • T.J. Oshie, Washington Capitals forward
  • Carson Palmer, former NFL quarterback
  • Joe Pavelski, Dallas Stars
  • Sean Payton, New Orleans Saints coach
  • Doug Pederson, Philadelphia Eagles coach
  • Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals
  • Frank Reich, Indianapolis Colts
  • Alfonso Ribeiro, actor
  • Jerry Rice, NFL Hall of Famer
  • Rob Riggle, actor/comedian
  • Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers QB
  • Ivan Rodriguez, former MLB All-Star
  • Jeremy Roenick, former NHL All-Star
  • Jimmy Rollins, former MLB MVP
  • Ray Romano, actor/comedian
  • Tony Romo, former Pro Bowl QB/NFL analyst
  • Joe Don Rooney, singer/musician: Rascal Flatts
  • Kyle Rudolph, Minnesota Vikings TE
  • Bret Saberhagen, former MLB All-Star
  • Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars center
  • Sterling Sharpe, former NFL All-Pro
  • Ozzie Smith, MLB Hall of Famer
  • John Smoltz, MLB Hall of Famer
  • Kathryn Tappen, host of "NHL on NBC"
  • Golden Tate, Detroit Lions WR
  • Miles Teller, actor
  • Joe Theismann, former NFL QB
  • Adam Thielen, Minnesota Vikings WR
  • Justin Timberlake, singer/songwriter/actor
  • Brian Urlacher, former NFL Pro Bowl LB
  • Shane Victorino, former MLB All-Star
  • Mike Vrabel, Tennessee Titans coach
  • Jack Wagner, actor
  • Tim Wakefield, former MLB All-Star
  • DeMarcus Ware, former NFL All-Pro
  • Eric Weddle, Los Angeles Rams safety
  • David Wells, former MLB All-Star
  • Kyle Williams, former NFL All-Pro
  • Jerry Woods, USMC Captain/2019 Warrior Open champion
  • Charles Woodson, former NFL All-Pro CB
  • Steve Young, NFL Hall of Famer

2019 American Century Championship purse, winner’s share, prize money payout

The purse for the 2019 American Century Championship is $600,000, with the winner's share being $125,000. Every player in the field is compensated in some way for participating.

  • 1. $125,000
  • 2. $60,000
  • 3. $35,000
  • 4. $25,000
  • 5. $20,000

2019 American Century Championship TV times

The 2019 American Century Championship will air on Friday on NBC Sports Network (NBCSN) at 10-12 p.m. Eastern on tape delay. Then, on Saturday and Sunday, the live coverage moves to NBC Sports from 3-6 p.m. Eastern.