2016 The Players Championship tee times and pairings: Final round
PGA Tour

2016 The Players Championship tee times and pairings: Final round

The Players Championship 2016 winds up on Sunday, and Jason Day carries a four-shot edge into the final 18 holes at TPC Sawgrass.

Day is at 14-under 202, four clear of three players, including Hideki Matsuyama, Alex Cejka and Ken Duke. Day goes off in the final group at 2:30 p.m. with Matsuyama, while Duke and Cejka tee off at 2:20 p.m.

There will be 38 groups going off the first tee, a day after a Saturday morning finish to Round 2 forced the PGA Tour to send players off the first and 10th tees.

2016 The Players Championship tee times for Final round

All times are Eastern

8:20 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Patton Kizzire
8:30 a.m. -- Jamie Lovemark, Shawn Stefani
8:40 a.m. -- Fabian Gomez, Steve Wheatcroft
8:50 a.m. -- Branden Grace, Will Wilcox
9 a.m. -- Jon Curran, Camilo Villegas
9:10 a.m. -- Johnson Wagner, James Hahn
9:20 a.m. -- Morgan Hoffmann, Marc Leishman
9:30 a.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Kyle Reifers
9:40 a.m. -- Ernie Els, Justin Rose
9:50 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Chad Campbell
10 a.m. -- Harold Varner III, Freddie Jacobson
10:10 a.m. -- Zach Johnson, Soren Kjeldsen
10:20 a.m. -- Jim Furyk, Jason Dufner
10:30 a.m. -- Martin Kaymer, Ian Poulter
10:40 a.m. -- Bernd Wiesberger, Paul Casey
10:50 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Brian Harman
11 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Russell Knox
11:10 a.m. -- Bill Haas, Sergio Garcia
11:20 a.m. -- David Hearn, Keegan Bradley
11:30 a.m. -- K.J. Choi, Zac Blair
11:40 a.m. -- Bubba Watson, Brendon de Jonge
11:50 a.m. -- Boo Weekley, Adam Hadwin
12 p.m. -- William McGirt, Brooks Koepka
12:10 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Sean O'Hair
12:20 p.m. -- Adam Scott, Justin Thomas
12:30 p.m. -- Billy Horschel, Vijay Singh
12:40 p.m. -- Louis Oosthuizen, J.J. Henry
12:50 p.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Jerry Kelly
1 p.m. -- Graeme McDowell, Shane Lowry
1:10 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Gary Woodland
1:20 p.m. -- Daniel Berger, Daniel Summerhays
1:30 p.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Bryce Molder
1:40 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Danny Lee
1:50 p.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Jonas Blixt
2 p.m. -- Retief Goosen, Colt Knost
2:10 p.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Kevin Chappell
2:20 p.m. -- Ken Duke, Alex Cejka
2:30 p.m. -- Jason Day, Hideki Matsuyama

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.