2016 The Honda Classic tee times and pairings: Round 1
PGA Tour Rory McIlroy News

2016 The Honda Classic tee times and pairings: Round 1

The Honda Classic kicks off the PGA Tour's Florida Swing at PGA National's Champion Course in Palm Beach Gardens.

Padraig Harrington defends a title he won on a Monday last year, but the lead draws are Rory McIlroy and Rickie Fowler. McIlroy and Harrington will share the stage on Thursday and Friday, grouped with Zach Johnson. They tee off at 12:45 p.m. on Thursday from the first tee.

Fowler goes off 10 minutes sooner on Thursday from the first tee with Sergio Garcia and U.S. Ryder Cup captain Davis Love III at 12:35 p.m.

RELATED: 2016 The Honda Classic tee times for Round 2

2016 The Honda Classic tee times for Round 1

All times are Eastern

No. 1

6:45 a.m. -- Jonas Blixt, Nicholas Thompson, Hudson Swafford
6:55 a.m. -- Freddie Jacobson, Cameron Tringale, Patrick Rodgers
7:05 a.m. -- George McNeill, Dicky Pride, Daniel Summerhays
7:15 a.m. -- Shane Lowry, Brian Harman, Russell Henley
7:25 a.m. -- Peter Malnati. Emiliano Grillo, Scott Piercy
7:35 a.m. -- Billy Horschel, Stuart Appleby, Mike Weir
7:45 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Jason Dufner, Retief Goosen
7:55 a.m. -- Russell Knox, David Lingmerth, Robert Streb
8:05 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Pat Perez, Tony Finau
8:15 a.m. -- Jeff Overton, David Hearn, Blayne Barber
8:25 a.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Ricky Barnes, Francesco Molinari
8:35 a.m. -- Tom Gillis, Colt Knost, Hiroshi Iwata
11:45 a.m. -- John Huh, William McGirt, Si Woo Kim
11:55 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Jim Herman, Scott Pinckney
12:05 p.m. -- Mark Wilson, Spencer Levin, Jon Curran
12:15 p.m. -- Angel Cabrera, Brendon Todd, Tyler Aldridge
12:25 p.m. -- Alex Cejka, Ben Martin, John Senden
12:35 p.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Davis Love III, Sergio Garcia
12:45 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Padraig Harrington
12:55 p.m. -- Daniel Berger, Zac Blair, Patton Kizzire
1:05 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Erik Compton, Anirban Lahiri
1:15 p.m. -- Michael Thompson, Graham DeLaet, Morgan Hoffmann
1:25 p.m. -- Will MacKenzie, Jamie Donaldson, Harold Varner III
1:35 p.m. -- Bronson Burgoon, Michael Kim, Chris Baker

No. 10

6:45 a.m. -- Sean O'Hair, Chad Collins, Matthew Fitzpatrick
6:55 a.m. -- Boo Weekley, Scott Brown, Jamie Lovemark
7:05 a.m. -- Brendon de Jonge, Steve Wheatcroft, Tyrone Van Aswegen
7:15 a.m. -- Chris Kirk, Seung-Yul Noh, Rory Sabbatini
7:25 a.m. -- Camilo Villegas, Scott Stallings, Branden Grace
7:35 a.m. -- Justin Thomas, Smylie Kaufman, Patrick Reed
7:45 a.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Adam Scott, Phil Mickelson
7:55 a.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Webb Simpson, Ernie Els
8:05 a.m. -- Gary Woodland, Ian Poulter, Bernd Wiesberger
8:15 a.m. -- Chris Stroud, Jason Kokrak, Kyle Reifers
8:25 a.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Brett Stegmaier, Sung Kang
8:35 a.m. -- Sam Saunders, Luke List, Ollie Schniederjans
11:45 a.m. -- Carl Pettersson, Charles Howell III, Whee Kim
11:55 a.m. -- Ken Duke, Greg Owen, Darron Stiles
12:05 p.m. -- Jerry Kelly, Will Wilcox, Carlos Ortiz
12:15 p.m. -- Matt Every, Chesson Hadley, Keegan Bradley
12:25 p.m. -- Fabian Gomez, Stewart Cink, Vijay Singh
12:35 p.m. -- Graeme McDowell, Ben Crane, Matt Jones
12:45 p.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Geoff Ogilvy, Luke Donald
12:55 p.m. -- Robert Allenby, Adam Hadwin, Steve Marino
1:05 p.m. -- Johnson Wagner, Jason Bohn, Derek Fathauer
1:15 p.m. -- Chad Campbell, Andrew Loupe, Andy Sullivan
1:25 p.m. -- Lucas Glover, Ryan Palmer, Justin Hicks
1:35 p.m. -- Tom Hoge, Alan Morin, Mark Blakefield

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.