2016 WGC-HSBC Champions tee times and pairings: Round 1
European Tour PGA Tour

2016 WGC-HSBC Champions tee times and pairings: Round 1


The 2016 WGC-HSBC Champions kicks off on Thursday from Sheshan International in Shanghai, China, with Russell Knox defending in a field heading with nine of the top 11 players in the Official World Golf Ranking.

New FedEx Cup champion Rory McIlroy will play the first two rounds with Adam Scott and Bubba Watson, playing at 10:50 a.m. from No. 10 in Round 1.

Dustin Johnson draws Henrik Stenson and Patrick Reed, playing on Thursday at 9:50 a.m. from No. 10.

Paul Casey gets Knox and Rickie Fowler, playing from the 10th at the 9:40 a.m. tee time in Round 1.

RELATED: 2016 WGC-HSBC Champions tee times for Round 2

2016 WGC-HSBC Champions tee times for Round 1

All times are local, 12 hours ahead of Eastern time

No. 1

8:50 a.m. -- Dean Burmester, Hui-lin Zhang, Jordan Zunic

9:00 a.m. -- Shih-chang Chan, Soomin Lee, Richard Sterne

9:10 a.m. -- Zhang Xinjun, Gregory Bourdy, Nathan Holman

9:20 a.m. -- Miguel Tabuena, Younghan Song, Marcus Fraser

9:30 a.m. -- Liang Wen-chong, Bradley Dredge, Jason Kokrak

9:40 a.m. -- Joost Luiten, Jhonattan Vegas, Andrew Johnston

9:50 a.m. -- Matt Fitzpatrick, Gary Woodland, Si Woo Kim

10:00 a.m. -- Dou Zecheng, Jacques Blaauw, Matthew Millar

10:10 a.m. -- Jeunghun Wang, Richard Bland, George Coetzee

10:20 a.m. -- Hideto Tanihara, Sean O'Hair, Alex Levy

10:30 a.m. -- Thongchai Jaidee, Ross Fisher, Rikard Karlberg

10:40 a.m. -- Scott Hend, Roberto Castro, Soren Kjeldsen

10:50 a.m. -- Lee Westwood, Bernd Wiesberger, K.T. Kim

No. 10

8:50 a.m. -- Martin Kaymer, Byeong-hun An, Kevin Kisner

9:00 a.m. -- Kevin Na, Thomas Pieters, Bill Haas

9:10 a.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Scott Piercy, Daniel Berger

9:20 a.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Alex Noren, Chris Wood

9:30 a.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Danny Willett, J.B. Holmes

9:40 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Paul Casey, Russell Knox

9:50 a.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Henrik Stenson, Patrick Reed

10:00 a.m. -- Wu Ashun, Shane Lowry, Francesco Molinari

10:10 a.m. -- Ryan Moore, Justin Thomas, Li Hao-tong

10:20 a.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Kevin Chappell, Rafa Cabrera Bello

10:30 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Louis Oosthuizen, Brooks Koepka

10:40 a.m. -- Branden Grace, Sergio Garcia, Jimmy Walker

10:50 a.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, Bubba Watson

About the author

Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for nearly 20 years. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He is currently a +2.6 USGA handicap, and he has covered dozens of major championships and professional golf tournaments. He likes writing about golf and making it more accessible by answering the complex questions fans have about the pro game or who want to understand how to play golf better.

Ryan talks about golf on various social platforms:

X or Twitter: https://twitter.com/ryanballengee
Facebook: https://facebook.com/ryanballengeegolf
Instagram: https://instagram.com/ryanballengee
YouTube: https://youtube.com/@ryanballengeegolf

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.