2016 The Honda Classic tee times and pairings: Round 3
PGA Tour Rory McIlroy News

2016 The Honda Classic tee times and pairings: Round 3


The Honda Classic heads to Round 3 with Rickie Fowler in control of the tournament on PGA National's Champion Course. Fowler is 8 under through 36 holes, one shot ahead of Jimmy Walker. They'll play together in the Saturday final tee time at 1:40 p.m.

Sergio Garcia and Adam Scott are in the next-to-last group at 1:30 p.m.

A total of 77 players made the cut, with Sam Saunders turning into the early riser to play by himself on Saturday morning.

2016 The Honda Classic tee times for Round 3

All times are Eastern

7:45 a.m. -- Sam Saunders

7:52 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Kyle Stanley

8:01 a.m. -- Retief Goosen, Ernie Els

8:10 a.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Phil Mickelson

8:19 a.m. -- Freddie Jacobson, Billy Horschel

8:28 a.m. -- Bronson Burgoon, Michael Kim

8:37 a.m. -- Ben Martin, Tom Hoge

8:46 a.m. -- Will Wilcox, Spencer Levin

8:55 a.m. -- Colt Knost, John Huh

9:04 a.m. -- Stuart Appleby, Gary Woodland

9:13 a.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Smylie Kaufman

9:22 a.m. -- Seung-Yul Noh, Shane Lowry

9:31 a.m. -- Steve Wheatcroft, George McNeill

9:40 a.m. -- Graham DeLaet, Justin Hicks

9:49 a.m. -- Erik Compton, Andy Sullivan

9:58 a.m. -- Luke Donald, Derek Fathauer

10:07 a.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Brendan Steele

10:16 a.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Francesco Molinari

10:25 a.m. -- Robert Streb, Jeff Overton

10:34 a.m. -- Jason Dufner, Brooks Koepka

10:43 a.m. -- Daniel Summerhays, Camilo Villegas

10:52 a.m. -- Sean O’Hair, Tyrone Van Aswegen

11:01 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Will MacKenzie

11:10 a.m. -- Alex Cejka, Padraig Harrington

11:20 a.m. -- Chesson Hadley, Stewart Cink

11:30 a.m. -- Sung Kang, Darron Stiles

11:40 a.m. -- Russell Knox, Ian Poulter

11:50 a.m. -- Davis Love III, Morgan Hoffmann

12 p.m. -- Greg Owen, Graeme McDowell

12:10 p.m. -- Brett Stegmaier, Ken Duke

12:20 p.m. -- Jamie Donaldson, Dawie van der Walt

12:30 p.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Andrew Loupe

12:40 p.m. -- Luke List, Vijay Singh

12:50 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, David Lingmerth

1 p.m. -- William McGirt, Michael Thompson

1:10 p.m. -- John Senden, Scott Brown

1:20 p.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Blayne Barber

1:30 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Adam Scott

1:40 p.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Jimmy Walker

About the author

Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for nearly 20 years. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He is currently a +2.6 USGA handicap, and he has covered dozens of major championships and professional golf tournaments. He likes writing about golf and making it more accessible by answering the complex questions fans have about the pro game or who want to understand how to play golf better.

Ryan talks about golf on various social platforms:

X or Twitter: https://twitter.com/ryanballengee
Facebook: https://facebook.com/ryanballengeegolf
Instagram: https://instagram.com/ryanballengee
YouTube: https://youtube.com/@ryanballengeegolf

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.