2013 CIMB Classic: First and second round groups and tee times
PGA Tour

2013 CIMB Classic: First and second round groups and tee times

The 2013 CIMB Classic tees off in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, on Thursday, with the event offering FedEx Cup points for the first time in its four-year history.

A select field of 78 players make up the no-cut field. The players are grouped in threesomes for all four days with a split-tee start for each round off Nos. 1 and 10 at Kuala Lumpur G&CC.

The feature group for the first two rounds includes Phil Mickelson with former fellow Butch Harmon student and defending champion Nick Watney and Kiradech Aphibarnrat, who, if you'll remember, used to go by a completely other name.

Keegan Bradley and Bubba Watson are grouped with Siddikur Rahman, while Bo Van Pelt gets Hideki Matsuyama and Seuk-hyun Baek.

2013 CIMB Classic: First and second round groups and tee times

First Rd./Second Rd.
No. 1/No. 10

7:30 a.m./8:40 a.m.: Cameron Tringale, David Lynn, Nicholas Fung

7:40 a.m./8:50 a.m.: Gary Woodland, Kevin Streelman, Rory Sabbatini

7:50 a.m./9 a.m.: Keegan Bradley, Bubba Watson, Siddikur Rahman

8 a.m./9:10 a.m.: Jimmy Walker, Ernie Els, Scott Hend

8:10 a.m./9:20 a.m.: Bo Van Pelt, Hideki Matsuyama, Seuk-hyun Baek

8:20 a.m./9:30 a.m.: Camilo Villegas, Nicholas Thompson, David Lingmerth

8:30 a.m./7:30 a.m.: Brian Davis, Brendon de Jonge, Berry Henson

8:40 a.m./7:40 a.m.: Patrick Reed, John Merrick, Ryan Moore

8:50 a.m./7:50 a.m.: Martin Laird, D.A. Points, Scott Brown

9 a.m./8 a.m.: Boo Weekley, Michael Thompson, Retief Goosen

9:10 a.m./8:10 a.m.: Brian Gay, Marc Leishman, Chris Kirk

9:20 a.m./8:20 a.m.: Chris Stroud, Roberto Castro, Prayad Marksaeng

9:30 a.m./8:30 a.m.: Matt Jones, Jeff Overton, Rashid Ismail

No. 10/No. 1

7:30 a.m./8:30 a.m.: Jerry Kelly, Kevin Chappell, David Hearn

7:40 a.m./8:40 a.m.: Scott Stallings, John Huh, Charley Hoffman

7:50 a.m./8:50 a.m.: Billy Horschel, Lucas Glover, Stewart Cink

8 a.m./9 a.m.: Russell Henley, Kyle Stanley, K.J. Choi

8:10 a.m./9:10 a.m.: Bryce Molder, Graham DeLaet, Matt Every

8:20 a.m./9:20 a.m.: John Rollins, Kevin Stadler, Shiv Kapur

8:30 a.m./9:30 a.m.: Ryan Palmer, Martin Flores, Anirban Lahiri

8:40 a.m./7:30 a.m.: Brendan Steele, Aaron Baddeley, Daniel Summerhays

8:50 a.m./7:40 a.m.: Jonas Blixt, Bill Haas, Charles Howell III

9 a.m./7:50 a.m.: Phil Mickelson, Nick Watney, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

9:10 a.m./8 a.m.: Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler, Gaganjeet Bhullar

9:20 a.m./8:10 a.m.: Harris English, Sang-Moon Bae, Tim Clark

9:30 a.m./8:20 a.m.: Josh Teater, Richard H. Lee, Wade Ormsby

About the author


Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for over a decade, working for NBC Sports, Golf Channel, Yahoo Sports and SB Nation. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He used to be a good golfer.

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Ryan occasionally links to merchants of his choosing, and GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment