Charlie Beljan DQ'd from AT&T National for missing tee time
PGA Tour

Charlie Beljan DQ’d from AT&T National for missing tee time


SHARE THIS STORY

For whatever the reason, Charlie Beljan is done at the 2013 AT&T National. However, there's some debate whether he withdrew or was disqualified.

The PGA Tour reported Friday morning that Beljan had been DQ'd for missing his second-round tee time at Congressional C.C., which results in a disqualification under the Rules of Golf. However, according to a Golf Channel report, Beljan maintains that he phoned in to tournament officials several times to withdraw.

Either way, Beljan is not continuing on after opening with 13-over 84, the highest Thursday score among those who finished the first round. Beljan is currently battling an elbow injury.



SUBSCRIBE & WIN A MATT KUCHAR BRIDGESTONE GOLF PACK!

New subscribers to our weekly email newsletter in July will be entered to win 6 Matt Kuchar Bridgestone caps and two dozen Tour B XS golf balls!

Rules and regulations: By submitting your email address, you agree to join both the Golf News Net and Bridgestone Golf email lists. To be eligible for our prizes, you must remain a subscriber on our list through the end of the contest month. If your email address disappears, it worked!


About the author

Ryan Ballengee

Ryan Ballengee is founder and editor of Golf News Net. He has been writing and broadcasting about golf for over a decade, working for NBC Sports, Golf Channel, Yahoo Sports and SB Nation. Ballengee lives in the Washington, D.C. area with his family. He used to be a good golfer.

Ballengee can be reached by email at ryan[at]thegolfnewsnet.com

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment