2019 Augusta National Women's Amateur field: Players, rankings

2019 Augusta National Women’s Amateur field: Players, rankings

The 2019 Augusta National Women's Amateur field is now set for the inaugural event.

The Augusta National Women's Amateur field is headlined by 72 of the top women's amateur players in the world.

The field consists of the following:

  1. Invitations will be given to the winners of the US Women's Amateur, Ladies British Open Amateur Championship, Women's Amateur Asia-Pacific, US Girls' Junior, Girls' British Open Amateur Championship and Girls Junior PGA Championship.
  2. Augusta National Women's Am champions will receive a five-year invitation after winning.
  3. The top 30 American players not otherwise qualified through the Women's World Amateur Golf Ranking will be invited, followed by the next 30 highest-ranked players from that ranking.
  4. The final spots will be filled with invitations made by the tournament committee.

We do not have open qualifiers for this event, played at Champions Retreat in Evans, Ga., for the first two rounds, with the final round on Saturday at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Ga.

2019 Augusta National Women's Amateur field

  • Alyaa Abdulghany
  • Hanna Alberto
  • Sofia Anokhina
  • Ana Belac
  • Kaylee Benton
  • Jaravee Boonchant
  • Sierra Brooks
  • Zoe Campos
  • Virginia Elena Carta
  • Jennifer Chang
  • Alice Chen
  • Allisen Corpuz
  • Amanda Doherty
  • Caterina Don
  • Alessandra Fanali
  • Maria Fassi
  • Isabella Fierro
  • Michaela Finn
  • Annabell Fuller
  • Allyson Geer-Park
  • Valentina Giraldo
  • Linn Grant
  • Haylee Harford
  • Leonie Harm
  • Lauren Hartlage
  • Sophie Hausmann
  • Alice Hewson
  • Emilee Hoffman
  • Yu-Chiang Hou
  • Yu-Sang Hou
  • Lily May Humphreys
  • Jiwon Jeon
  • Wenyung Keh
  • Dylan Kim
  • Gina Kim
  • Jennifer Kupcho
  • Seo-yun Kwon
  • Agathe Laisne
  • Tilda Larsson
  • Stephanie Lau
  • Andrea Lee
  • Amanda Linner
  • Clarisse Louis
  • Hee-Ying Loy
  • Olivia Mehaffey
  • Emilia Migliacci
  • Haley Moore
  • Alessia Nobilio
  • Tristyn Nowlin
  • Ainhoa Olarra
  • Alexa Pano
  • Pimnipa Panthong
  • Kaitlyn Papp
  • Marta Perez
  • Anna Redding
  • Yuka Saso
  • Brooke Seay
  • Erica Shepherd
  • Ellie Slama
  • Mariah Smith
  • Julienne Soo
  • Emma Spitz
  • Natalie Srinivasan
  • Maja Stark
  • Kaleigh Telfe
  • Brigitte Thibault
  • Atthaya Thitikul
  • Beatrice Wallin
  • Yuka Yasuda
  • Lei Ye
  • Jessica Yuen
  • Rose Zhang

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.