2017 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times and pairings: Round 1

2017 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times and pairings: Round 1

The 2017 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times and pairings for Thursday's first round have been released, and we've got some great pairings.

Jordan Spieth plays with Henrik Stenson and Adam Scott for the first two rounds, going off at 1:53 p.m. Eastern at Club de Golf Chapultepec in Mexico City from the first tee in the first round.

Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Hideki Matsuyama are grouped together for the first two rounds as well, playing with a Round 1 tee time of 12:36 p.m. from No. 10.

RELATED: 2017 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times for Round 1

2017 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times for Round 1

All times are Eastern

No. 1

  • 12:03 p.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Brendan Steele
  • 12:14 p.m. -- Ross Fisher, K.T. Kim, Matthew Griffin
  • 12:25 p.m. -- Thorbjorn Olesen, Daniel Berger, Sam Brazel
  • 12:36 p.m. -- Jason Dufner, Soren Kjeldsen, Jeunghun Wang
  • 12:47 p.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood, Pat Perez, Mike Hendry
  • 12:58 p.m. -- Pablo Larrazabal, Chris Wood, Kevin Chappell
  • 1:09 p.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Rafa Cabrera Bello
  • 1:20 p.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Roberto Diaz, J.B. Holmes
  • 1:31 p.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Brandt Snedeker, Louis Oosthuizen
  • 1:42 p.m. -- Tyrell Hatton, Branden Grace, Russell Knox
  • 1:53 p.m. -- Henrik Stenson, Jordan Spieth, Adam Scott
  • 2:04 p.m. -- Alex Noren, Patrick Reed, Justin Rose
  • 2:15 p.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Jim Furyk, Thomas Pieters

No. 10

  • 12:03 p.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Brandon Stone, Bill Haas
  • 12:14 p.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Jimmy Walker, Brookes Koepka
  • 12:25 p.m. -- Danny Willett, Bubba Watson, Paul Casey
  • 12:36 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Hideki Matsuyama
  • 12:47 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia
  • 12:58 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Martin Kaymer, Gary Woodland
  • 1:09 p.m. -- Scott Hend, Johnattan Vegas, Si Woo Kim
  • 1:20 p.m. -- Roberto Castro, Joost Luiten, Andy Sullivan
  • 1:31 p.m. -- Lee Westwood, Kevin Na, Marcus Fraser
  • 1:42 p.m. -- Hideto Tanihara, Richard Sterne, Scott Piercy
  • 1:53 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Bernd Wiesberger, Byeong Hun An
  • 2:04 p.m. -- Yuta Ikeda, Ryan Moore, Fabrizio Zanotti
  • 2:15 p.m. -- Will McGirt, David Lipsky, Sean O’Hair

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.