2016 Deutsche Bank Championship tee times and pairings: Round 1
Jordan Spieth Stalker PGA Tour Rory McIlroy News

2016 Deutsche Bank Championship tee times and pairings: Round 1

The 2016 Deutsche Bank Championship starts on Friday (not Thursday) at TPC Boston, featuring the top 100 players in the FedEx Cup standings after The Barclays. On Monday, the playoff field will be reduced to 70 players for the BMW Championship.

FedEx Cup No. 1 Patrick Reed will play with Jason Day and Dustin Johnson for the opening two rounds, going off in Friday's Round 1 at 9:15 a.m. from No. 10.

Jordan Spieth is joined by Emiliano Grillo and Adam Scott for the first two rounds. They start their first round from the first tee at 1:40 p.m.

RELATED: 2016 Deutsche Bank Championship tee times and pairings: Round 2

2016 Deutsche Bank Championship tee times for Round 1

All times are Eastern

No. 1

8:15 a.m. -- Jerry Kelly, Kyle Reifers, Martin Laird

8:27 a.m. -- David Lingmerth, Paul Casey, Jon Curran

8:39 a.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Louis Oosthuizen, Justin Rose

8:51 a.m. -- Scott Piercy, Charl Schwartzel, Branden Grace

9:03 a.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Brooks Koepka, Charley Hoffman

9:15 a.m. -- Bubba Watson, Jason Dufner, Henrik Stenson

9:27 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, K.J. Choi, Jim Furyk

9:39 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Harold Varner III, Sung Kang

12:40 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Ricky Barnes, Johnson Wagner

12:52 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Luke Donald, Ben Martin

1:04 p.m. -- Jamie Lovemark, Harris English, J.B. Holmes

1:16 p.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama, William McGirt

1:28 p.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Ryan Moore, Kevin Kisner

1:40 p.m. -- Adam Scott, Jordan Spieth, Emiliano Grillo

1:52 p.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Billy Hurley III, Russell Henley

2:04 p.m. -- David Hearn, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Bryce Molder

2:16 p.m. -- Scott Brown, Derek Fathauer, Chad Campbell

No. 10

8:15 a.m. -- Chez Reavie, Marc Leishman, Patton Kizzire

8:27 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Charles Howell III, Billy Horschel

8:39 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Daniel Summerhays, Fabian Gomez

8:51 a.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Kevin Na, Sean O'Hair

9:03 a.m. -- Russell Knox, Justin Thomas, Brandt Snedeker

9:15 a.m. -- Patrick Reed, Jason Day, Dustin Johnson

9:27 a.m. -- Alex Cejka, Webb Simpson, Chris Kirk

9:39 a.m. -- Vijay Singh, Spencer Levin, Steve Stricker

12:40 p.m. -- Roberto Castro, Colt Knost, Brian Stuard

12:52 p.m. -- James Hahn, Aaron Baddeley, Kevin Streelman

1:04 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Rory McIlroy, Jim Herman

1:16 p.m. -- Smylie Kaufman, Graeme McDowell, Bill Haas

1:28 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Jhonattan Vegas, Daniel Berger

1:40 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar, Gary Woodland

1:52 p.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, John Senden, Freddie Jacobson

2:04 p.m. -- Jason Bohn, John Huh, Adam Hadwin

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.