2016 Barbasol Championship tee times and pairings: Round 2
PGA Tour

2016 Barbasol Championship tee times and pairings: Round 2

The 2016 Barbasol Championship will kick off this week from the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail's Grand National in Alabama. This is an opposite-field event for players who didn't get into the Open Championship, and it's an opportunity to score critical FedEx Cup points and, for one, a two-year exemption.

The feature group for the first two days, at least in terms of name recognition, is Hunter Mahan, Scott Stallings and David Toms, with more than 20 PGA Tour wins between them. The other group of winners is Alex Cejka, Camilo Villegas and K.J. Choi.

RELATED: 2016 Barbasol Championship tee times and pairings: Round 1

2016 Barbasol Championship tee times for Round 2

All times are Central

No. 1

7:20 a.m. -- Martin Piller, Robby Shelton, Lee McCoy
7:31 a.m. -- Jeff Overton, Cameron Tringale, Luke Guthrie
7:42 a.m. -- Michael Thompson, Si Woo Kim, Justin Hicks
7:53 a.m. -- Heath Slocum, John Rollins, Derek Fathauer
8:04 a.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Robert Allenby, Sung Kang
8:15 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, Ben Crane, Rory Sabbatini
8:26 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Jarrod Lyle, Brett Stegmaier
8:37 a.m. -- Jason Gore, Will Wilcox, D.H. Lee
8:48 a.m. -- Troy Matteson, Billy Mayfair, Roberto Castro
8:59 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Abraham Ancer, Alex Redfield
9:10 a.m. -- Lucas Lee, Ryan Armour, Adam Hart
12:20 p.m. -- Rob Oppenheim, Josh Broadaway, Chase Parker
12:31 p.m. -- Frank Lickliter II, Cameron Percy, Luke List
12:42 p.m. -- Martin Laird, John Merrick, D.J. Trahan
12:53 p.m. -- Ken Duke, George McNeill, Tom Hoge
1:04 p.m. -- Jerry Kelly, Carlos Ortiz, Bronson Burgoon
1:15 p.m. -- Angel Cabrera, Brendon Todd, Stuart Appleby
1:26 p.m. -- Alex Cejka, Camilo Villegas, K.J. Choi
1:37 p.m. -- Cameron Beckman, Scott Langley, Richard H. Lee
1:48 p.m. -- Tom Gillis, Darron Stiles, Blayne Barber
1:59 p.m. -- Greg Owen, Morgan Hoffmann, Erik Compton
2:10 p.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Andrew Landry, Ethan Tracy

No. 10

7:20 a.m. -- Ricky Barnes, Bud Cauley, Kyle Reifers
7:31 a.m. -- Andres Romero, Steve Marino, Chris Stroud
7:42 a.m. -- Ted Purdy, Steve Wheatcroft, Michael Kim
7:53 a.m. -- Marc Turnesa, Brendon de Jonge, Andrew Loupe
8:04 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Graham DeLaet, David Hearn
8:15 a.m. -- Hunter Mahan, Scott Stallings, David Toms
8:26 a.m. -- Will MacKenzie, Zac Blair, Patrick Rodgers
8:37 a.m. -- Tim Herron, Tim Wilkinson, Tyler Aldridge
8:48 a.m. -- Omar Uresti, Dawie van der Walt, Michael Johnson
8:59 a.m. -- Hiroshi Iwata, Wes Homan, Matt Dobyns
9:10 a.m. -- Sam Saunders, Kelly Kraft, Bobby Wyatt
12:20 p.m. -- Scott Pinckney, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Whee Kim
12:31 p.m. -- Carl Pettersson, Eric Axley, Alex Prugh
12:42 p.m. -- Derek Ernst, Jason Bohn, Spencer Levin
12:53 p.m. -- D.A. Points, Chad Campbell, Andres Gonzales
1:04 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Brian Harman, John Senden
1:15 p.m. -- Troy Merritt, Ben Martin, Chesson Hadley
1:26 p.m. -- Boo Weekley, Aaron Baddeley, Shawn Stefani
1:37 p.m. -- Johnson Wagner, Chad Collins, Cameron Smith
1:48 p.m. -- Robert Garrigus, Dicky Pride, Charlie Wi
1:59 p.m. -- Thomas Aiken, Rhein Gibson, Matt Gilchrest
2:10 p.m. -- Wes Roach, Miguel Angel Carballo, Steve Cutler

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.