2016 Memorial Tournament tee times and pairings: Round 1
Jordan Spieth Stalker PGA Tour Rory McIlroy News

2016 Memorial Tournament tee times and pairings: Round 1

The 2016 Memorial Tournament kicks off this week at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, with the world's top three players headlining the stacked field at Jack Nicklaus' best design.

Jordan Spieth and Rory McIlroy -- two-thirds of the modern Big Three -- are grouped together over the first two days with Justin Thomas. They go off the 10th tee at 8:26 a.m. on Thursday in Round 1.

Jason Day, who is a member at Muirfield Village, drew Marc Leishman and Jim Furyk. They start on No. 1 at 1:16 p.m. on Thursday.

Hideki Matsuyama, Phil Mickelson and Matt Kuchar are grouped together, playing off the first at 1:05 p.m.

RELATED: 2016 Memorial Tournament tee times and pairings: Round 2

2016 Memorial Tournament tee times for Round 1

All times are Eastern

No. 1

7:20 a.m. -- Jonas Blixt, Kevin Na, Francesco Molinari
7:31 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Zac Blair, Rafa Cabrera Bello
7:42 a.m. -- Andrew Loupe, Scott Pinckney, Byeong Hun An
7:53 a.m. -- Tony Finau, Alex Cejka, Kevin Streelman
8:04 a.m. -- Steven Bowditch, Russell Henley, Stuart Appleby
8:15 a.m. -- Angel Cabrera, John Senden, Keegan Bradley
8:26 a.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, Scott Piercy, Ryan Moore
8:37 a.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Ben Martin, Stewart Cink
8:48 a.m. -- Ken Duke, Jhonattan Vegas, Jason Gore
8:59 a.m. -- Brendon de Jonge, Spencer Levin, Mark Hubbard
12:10 p.m. -- Scott Brown, Brendan Steele, Bud Cauley
12:21 p.m. -- Chez Reavie, Graham DeLaet, Ricky Barnes
12:32 p.m. -- Carl Pettersson, D.H. Lee, Harold Varner III
12:43 p.m. -- Danny Lee, Ernie Els, Luke Donald
12:54 p.m. -- Jim Herman, Kevin Kisner, Russell Knox
1:05 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Kuchar, Phil Mickelson
1:16 p.m. -- Jason Day, David Lingmerth, Jim Furyk
1:27 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, David Hearn, Kyle Reifers
1:38 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Sean O’Hair, Jon Curran
1:49 p.m. -- Thorbjorn Olesen, Wes Homan, Ryan Ruffels

No. 10

7:20 a.m. -- George McNeill, Daniel Summerhays, Daniel Berger
7:31 a.m. -- John Huh, Lucas Glover, Anirban Lahiri
7:42 a.m. -- Johnson Wagner, Jason Bohn, Soren Kjeldsen
7:53 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, Smylie Kaufman, Robert Streb
8:04 a.m. -- Fabian Gomez, Hunter Mahan, K.J. Choi
8:15 a.m. -- Bubba Watson, Rickie Fowler, Patrick Reed
8:26 a.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Rory McIlroy
8:37 a.m. -- Jason Dufner, Davis Love III, Bill Haas
8:48 a.m. -- William McGirt, Roberto Castro, Patrick Rodgers
8:59 a.m. -- Thomas Aiken, Ethan Tracy, Bryson DeChambeau
12:10 p.m. -- Charles Howell III, Shawn Stefani, Si Woo Kim
12:21 p.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Jamie Lovemark, Patton Kizzire
12:32 p.m. -- Paul Casey, Morgan Hoffmann, Adam Hadwin
12:43 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, Brian Harman, Matt Jones
12:54 p.m. -- Brian Stuard, Charl Schwartzel, Camilo Villegas
1:05 p.m. -- J.B. Holmes, Geoff Ogilvy, Webb Simpson
1:16 p.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Troy Merritt, Brendon Todd
1:27 p.m. -- Aaron Baddeley, Cameron Tringale, Hiroshi Iwata
1:38 p.m. -- Freddie Jacobson, Kevin Chappell, Scott Langley
1:49 p.m. -- George Coetzee, Nathan Holman, John Hahn

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.