2016 Northern Trust Open tee times and pairings: Round 3
PGA Tour Rory McIlroy News

2016 Northern Trust Open tee times and pairings: Round 3

The third round of the Northern Trust Open kicks off on Saturday morning at Riviera Country Club with Jason Kokrak owning the 36-hole lead at 10-under 132. He leads Chez Reavie by a shot and is two up on Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson and Troy Merritt.

Rory McIlroy lurks, as do Charl Schwartzel and Adam Scott, all at 6 under par through two rounds.

The cut came at even-par 142, with Jordan Spieth missing the weekend by five. With 77 players -- including amateur Charlie Danielson -- making the cut, there will not be a secondary cut after the third round. However, the players will remain in threesomes and go off the first and 10th tees.

2016 Northern Trust Open tee times for Round 3

All times are Pacific

No. 1

7:45 a.m. -- Charlie Danielson (a), Jeff Overton, Gary Woodland
7:55 a.m. -- Patton Kizzire, William McGirt, Stuart Appleby
8:05 a.m. -- Aaron Baddeley, Anirban Lahiri, Sung Kang
8:15 a.m. -- Jamie Lovemark, Vijay Singh, Steve Stricker
8:25 a.m. -- Harris English, Martin Laird, Jon Curran
8:35 a.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Nick Taylor, Matt Kuchar
8:45 a.m. -- Ryan Moore, J.B. Holmes, Brendan Steele
8:55 a.m. -- Camilo Villegas, Ricky Barnes, Justin Rose
9:05 a.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Luke List, Kevin Chappell
9:15 a.m. -- K.J. Choi, Hideki Matsuyama, Rory McIlroy
9:25 a.m. -- Kyle Reifers, Justin Leonard, Adam Scott
9:35 a.m. -- Troy Merritt, Bubba Watson, Marc Leishman
9:45 a.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Chez Reavie, Dustin Johnson

No. 10

7:45 a.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Charley Hoffman, J.J. Henry
7:55 a.m. -- Luke Donald, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Billy Horschel
8:05 a.m. -- Retief Goosen, Scott Brown, Carlos Ortiz
8:15 a.m. -- Chris Stroud, Adam Hadwin, Jamie Donaldson
8:25 a.m. -- Ben Crane, Jason Dufner, Ben Martin
8:35 a.m. -- Seung-Yul Noh, Chad Collins, Padraig Harrington
8:45 a.m. -- Ernie Els, Fabian Gomez, Stewart Cink
8:55 a.m. -- Derek Fathauer, Paul Casey, Mark Hubbard
9:05 a.m. -- Brian Harman, Justin Thomas, Will MacKenzie
9:15 a.m. -- Cameron Smith, Harold Varner III, Andy Sullivan
9:25 a.m. -- Mark Wilson, David Toms, Andrew Loupe
9:35 a.m. -- Charles Howell III, Carl Pettersson, Morgan Hoffmann
9:45 a.m. -- Spencer Levin, Rhein Gibson

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.