2016 Hyundai Tournament of Champions field finalized
Jordan Spieth Stalker PGA Tour Rory McIlroy News

2016 Hyundai Tournament of Champions field finalized

The 2016 Hyundai Tournament of Champions field was set on Friday, with the passing of the tournament entry deadline.

The event, reserved for PGA Tour winners since the last Hyundai Tournament of Champions last January, will have all but four eligible players in the event at the Kapalua Resort's Plantation Course.

Here's a look at the full field and the event(s) they won to qualify:

Steven Bowditch -- AT&T Byron Nelson
Alex Cejka -- Puerto Rico Open
Jason Day -- Farmers Insurance Open, RBC Canadian Open, PGA Championship, The Barclays, BMW Championship
Matt Every -- Arnold Palmer Invitational
Rickie Fowler -- The Players, Deutsche Bank Championship
Fabian Gomez -- FedEx St. Jude Classic
Emiliano Grillo -- Frys.com Open
Bill Haas -- Humana Challenge
James Hahn -- Northern Trust Open
Padraig Harrington -- The Honda Classic
J.J. Henry -- Barracuda Championship
J.B. Holmes -- Shell Houston Open
Dustin Johnson -- WGC-Cadillac Championship
Zach Johnson -- Open Championship
Smylie Kaufman -- Shriners Hospitals for Children Open
Chris Kirk -- Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial
Kevin Kisner -- The RSM Classic
Russell Knox -- WGC-HSBC Champions
Brooks Koepka -- Waste Management Phoenix Open
Danny Lee -- The Greenbrier Classic
David Lingmerth -- the Memorial Tournament
Davis Love III -- Wyndham Championship
Peter Malnati -- Sanderson Farms Championship
Graeme McDowell -- OHL Classic at Mayakoba
Troy Merritt -- AT&T National
Scott Piercy -- Barbasol Championship
Patrick Reed -- Hyundai Tournament of Champions
Brandt Snedeker -- AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
Jordan Spieth -- Valspar Championship, the Masters, U.S. Open, John Deere Classic, Tour Championship
Justin Thomas -- CIMB Classic
Jimmy Walker -- Sony Open in Hawaii
Bubba Watson -- Travelers Championship

The four winners who won't be playing:

Rory McIlroy -- WGC-Cadillac Match Play, Wells Fargo Championship
Shane Lowry -- WGC-Bridgestone Invitational
Jim Furyk -- RBC Heritage
Justin Rose -- Zurich Classic of New Orleans

After four years of trying to have the tournament finish on a Monday to lead into college football's national title game, the event is back to the standard Thursday-Sunday schedule.

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.