2015 British Open tee times: 4th and final round pairings

2015 British Open tee times: 4th and final round pairings

Well, that escalated quickly. The 2015 British Open will finish on Monday with a fascinating last two groups.

Jordan Spieth went out and shot 6-under 66 well ahead of the lead groups, posting 11 under par for three rounds and keeping his hopes for a single-season Grand Slam alive. He'll play in the final round with Jason Day, who is one shot better than the 21-year-old American after a Sunday 67.

However, they'll be in the penultimate group, leading the way before a final group no one could have seen coming.

Irishman Paul Dunne will be the first amateur since Bobby Jones in 1927 to have at least a share of the 54-hole lead in the Open Championship. The 22-year-old UAB product shot 6-under 66 on Sunday to share the lead with Day at 12 under. Dunne's 204 total is the lowest-ever by an amateur in 144 Open Championships.

He'll be joined by 2010 Claret Jug winner Louis Oosthuizen, who took the title the last time the Open was played at the Home of Golf.

Here are the 2015 British Open final round tee times and pairings (all times local, subtract 5 hours for Eastern time):

7:45 a.m. -- Ryan Fox, Bernhard Langer
7:55 a.m. -- Scott Arnold, Paul Casey
8:05 a.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Thomas Aiken
8:15 a.m. -- Ross Fisher, Cameron Tringale
8:25 a.m. -- Bernd Wiesberger, Mark O'Meara
8:35 a.m. -- Billy Horschel, Branden Grace
8:45 a.m. -- David Howell, Jamie Donaldson
8:55 a.m. -- Henrik Stenson, Matt Kuchar
9:05 a.m. -- Graeme McDowell, Gary Woodland
9:15 a.m. -- Brett Rumford, Richie Ramsay
9:30 a.m. --Thongchai Jaidee, Ernie Els
9:40 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Lee Westwood
9:50 a.m. -- Russell Henley, Greg Owen
10:00 a.m. -- Romain Langasque (a), David Lipsky
10:10 a.m. -- Phil MIckelson, James Morrison
10:20 a.m. -- Kevin Na, Oliver Schniederjans (a)
10:30 a.m. -- Harris English, Rafael Cabrera-Bello
10:40 a.m. -- Graham DeLaet, John Senden
10:50 a.m. -- Luke Donald, Geoff Ogilvy
11:00 a.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Webb Simpson
11:15 a.m. -- Martin Kaymer, David Lingmerth
11:25 a.m. -- Andy Sullivan, Marcus Fraser
11:35 a.m. -- Ben Martin, Jason Dufner
11:45 a.m. -- Hunter Mahan, David Duval
11:55 a.m. -- Paul Lawrie, Anirban Lahiri
12:05 p.m. -- Matt Jones, Brooks Koepka
12:15 p.m. -- Greg Chalmers, Ashley Chesters (a)
12:25 p.m. -- Jim Furyk, Dustin Johnson
12:35 p.m. -- Marc Warren, Hideki Matuyama,
12:45 p.m. -- Anthony Wall, Stewart Cink
1:00 p.m. -- Patrick Reed, Ryan Palmer
1:10 p.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Steven Bowditch
1:20 p.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Eddie Pepperell
1:30 p.m. -- Danny Willett, Zach Johnson
1:40 p.m. -- Adam Scott, Robert Streb
1:50 p.m. -- Retief Goosen, Justin Rose
2:00 p.m. -- Jordan Niebrugge (a), Sergio Garcia
2:10 p.m. -- Padraig Harrington, Marc Leishman
2:20 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Jason Day
2:30 p.m. -- Paul Dunne (a), Louis Oosthuizen

About the author


Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such.

We also occasionally include links to products and services from merchants of our choice. GNN may earn a commission from sales generated by those links. See more in GNN's affiliate disclosure.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment