Nicholas Thompson almost skips one across the water at PGA National
PGA Tour

VIDEO: Nicholas Thompson almost skips one across the water at PGA National


SHARE THIS STORY

Pros hit bad shots all the time. They just don't typically make it on TV coverage. Unfortunately for Nicholas Thompson, his bad shot on Friday was aired live.

Thompson, who started on No. 10, was hitting his second shot to the very difficult par-4 11th at PGA National's Champion course in Round 2 of The Honda Classic on Friday when, for some reason, he skulled the ball toward the water hazard. The ball valiantly tried to skip its way across to dry land, but came up short.



In the end, Thompson made triple-bogey 7 as part of a front-nine 42. He has nine holes left to play in Round 2 on Saturday morning.

SUBSCRIBE & WIN A BRIDGESTONE GOLF BAG!

New subscribers to our weekly email newsletter in May will be entered to win a Bridgestone Golf Spring edition stand bag!

Rules and regulations: By submitting your email address, you agree to join both the Golf News Net and Bridgestone Golf email lists. To be eligible for our prizes, you must remain a subscriber on our list through the end of the contest month. If your email address disappears, it worked!


About the author

Golf News Net

Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such. We also occasionally include links to products and services from which we could make a small percentage of a sale through affiliate programs.

GNN PLUS LOGIN