VIDEO: This golfer holes a chip and a putt at the same time
Golf Culture

VIDEO: This golfer holes a chip and a putt at the same time


SHARE THIS STORY

Back in the day, if your opponent's golf ball was in front of yours on the green, you were stymied and had to either putt around or chip over their ball to get closer to the hole. So if you were playing two balls, you could stymie yourself. What to do?

High-school golfer Matt Lloyd came up with a trick shot that we think we'd call "Good for Good." Lloyd filmed himself putting two balls right in line with one another in the hole: chipping the further ball into the hole at the same time putting the closer ball into the cup. It's an awesome little shot that he shared with 59 Belts.

And now you trick-shot artists out there have a new shot to try.

SUBSCRIBE & WIN A BRIDGESTONE GOLF BAG!

New subscribers to our weekly email newsletter in May will be entered to win a Bridgestone Golf Spring edition stand bag!

Rules and regulations: By submitting your email address, you agree to join both the Golf News Net and Bridgestone Golf email lists. To be eligible for our prizes, you must remain a subscriber on our list through the end of the contest month. If your email address disappears, it worked!


About the author

Golf News Net

Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such. We also occasionally include links to products and services from which we could make a small percentage of a sale through affiliate programs.

GNN PLUS LOGIN