VIDEO: This is the scariest golf lie you've ever seen
Golf Culture

VIDEO: This is the scariest golf lie you’ve ever seen


SHARE THIS STORY

This isn't your typical awkward stance. If you slip, or swing off-balance from here, you don't fall on your butt or get wet. No, you tumble down a cliff and risk some serious injury.

Some buddies were playing a course in, presumably, Bolivia, when one of the players' errant shots rolls off the green and apparently lands inches away from falling off the ledge. Rather than take a penalty stroke, the player decides to take his chances and pull off the recovery shot.

Typically, this guy probably takes a half-second over the ball to hit the pitch shot. But probably knowing what could happen if he wasn't fully engaged on the shot, he took several extra seconds before pulling the trigger.

We're pretty sure we'd just take the drop.




SUBSCRIBE & WIN A TEAM USA BRIDGESTONE GOLF PACK!

New subscribers to our weekly email newsletter* in September will be entered to win USA headcover set and 3 dozen Tour B golf balls of your choice! (Rules and regulations)


About the author

Golf News Net

Golf News Net

We use the Golf News Net byline sometimes just to change things up. But, it's one of us humans writing the story, we promise.

Sometimes we post sponsored content from this account, and it is labeled as such. We also occasionally include links to products and services from which we could make a small percentage of a sale through affiliate programs.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment